2023 IHA Hospital Board Certification

New Certified Hospital Boards

For hospitals and health systems three levels of board certification are recognized:

1 Star Board Participation (40-69% of all board members certified)

Clarke County Hospital, Osceola MercyOne Newton Medical Center, Newton Monroe County Hospital & Clinics, Albia Story County Medical Center, Nevada Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City

2 Star Board Participation (70-99% of all board members certified)

Dallas County Hospital, Perry
Kossuth Regional Health Center, Algona
UnityPoint Health – Allen Hospital, Waterloo
UnityPoint Health – Grinnell Regional Medical Center, Grinnell

3 Star Board Participation (100% of all board members certified)

Adair County Health System, Greenfield
Clarinda Regional Health Center, Clarinda
Greene County Medical Center, Jefferson
Lucas County Health Center, Chariton
Madison County Health Care System, Winterset
Mary Greeley Medical Center, Ames
Montgomery County Memorial Hospital, Red Oak

New Certified Trustees

Clarke County Hospital, Osceola

Kelly Blanchard

Greene County Medical Center, Jefferson

Doug Carman Angie Jewett

Madison County Health Care Center, Winterset

Brian Gibson

<u>UnityPoint Health – Allen Hospital, Waterloo</u>

Pradeep Ramesh, M.D.

Van Diest Medical Center, Webster City

Doug Bailey

VA Central Iowa Health Care System, Des Moines

Darwin Goodspeed*
John Groves

Trustees Maintaining Certification

Adair County Health System, Greenfield

Willard Olesen (2015) Holiann Weston (2020)

Pam Wiggins (2017)

Boone County Hospital, Boone

Lisa Kobernusz (2015)

Clarinda Regional Health Center, Clarinda

Jeff Clark (2021)

Dale Fulk (2019)

Robert Marsh (2019)

Bryan Whipp (2019)

Dallas County Hospital, Perry

Julie Ann Connolly (2017)*

Mary Laborde (2013)*

Marc Meyer (2017)*

Joelle Miner (2013)*

Great River Health, West Burlington

John McKillip (2012)

Greene County Medical Center, Jefferson

Kate Neese (2021)

Kossuth Regional Health Center, Algona

Conley Nelson (2012)

Lucas County Health Center, Chariton

Sue Frazier (2015)

Mike Miller (2015)*

Natalie McGee (2015)

Randy Westman (2015)

Madison County Health Care System, Winterset

Shari Carlson (2019)

Jacque Mohs (2019)

Cathy Simon (2019)

Jean Walker (2021)

Mary Greeley Medical Center, Ames

Sarah Buck (2011)

Mary Kitchell (2011)

Ken McCuskey (2011)

Beth Swenson (2019)

MercyOne Newton Medical Center, Newton

Jeff King (2019)

Adam Otto (2021)

MercyOne Siouxland Medical Center, Sioux City

Sr. Maurita Soukup (2011)*

Methodist Jennie Edmundson, Council Bluffs

Karen Collins (2015)

Monroe County Hospital and Clinics, Albia

Ann Stocker (2019)

Montgomery County Memorial Hospital, Red Oak

Jill Bergstrom (2021)

Story County Medical Center, Nevada

David Anderson (2011)

Elizabeth Hertz (2015)

<u>UnityPoint Health – Allen Hospital, Waterloo</u>

Stacy Bentley (2017)

Robert Buckley (2015)

Michael Byl (2021)

Kyle Christianson (2016)

Pamela Delagardelle (2015)

Lance Horbach (2019)

JoAn Headington (2015)*

Joseph Tripp-Rieks (2017)

Mary Wertzberger (2021)

<u>UnityPoint Health – Grinnell Regional</u>

Medical Center, Grinnell

Peggy Brown (2021)

VA Central Iowa Health Care System, Des Moines

Amy Kennebeck (2018)

*Advanced Certification
(Denotes year of original certification)